BCIHL’s Vikes land Eagles captain Smith

  Sicamous Eagles captain Alex Smith has committed to the UVic Vikes of the B.C. Intercollegiate Hockey League for the 2024-25 season. Smith had 31 points in 43 regular season games and added four points in seven KIJHL Teck Cup playoff games. This past season, the High River, Alta. product developed a greater sense of […]

Eagles hire Liam McOnie as Head Coach & GM

The Sicamous Eagles are thrilled to announce the hiring of Liam McOnie as the team’s new Head Coach and General Manager. Liam’s recent successful season with the North Okanagan Knights made him a more than desirable candidate to step behind the Eagles bench. Not only his coaching skills but his philosophy put him on the […]

ACHA Duquesne University add Eagles goalie Marshall

  Dylan Marshall of the Sicamous Eagles has signed to play for Duquesne University Dukes in the American Collegiate Hockey Association Division 1 for 2024-25. Marshall, 20, went 15-5-0 in 21 games for the Eagles this season helping them qualify for the KIJHL Teck Cup playoffs. The Saskatoon, Sask., product grew as a leader and […]

Eagles’ Roberts-Lee signs with ACHA Duquesne University

  Sicamous Eagles forward Warren Roberts-Lee has committed to play for the Duquesne University Dukes in the American Collegiate Hockey Association for the 2024-25 season. The 19-year-old from Beaumont, Alta., had 13 goals and 20 points in 27 games for the Eagles this season. Roberts-Lee says he grew as a leader and became more accountable […]

Okanagan-Shuswap Conference bursary recipients

  The Kootenay International Junior Hockey League is proud to announce the 12 student-athletes who competed during the 2023-24 season that it has selected to receive league bursaries. Each bursary is valued at $1,000 and will be applied towards post-secondary studies. Next are the recipients from the Okanagan-Shuswap Conference.   Brendan Smith – Kelowna Chiefs […]

Rookie of the Year: Owen Dewitt

  This week the Kootenay International Junior Hockey League announces its overall award winners in seven categories – Most Valuable Player, Top Scorer, Top Defenceman, Top Goaltender, Rookie of the Year, Most Sportsmanlike Player and Coach of the Year.  Next is Rookie of the Year – Owen Dewitt of the Sicamous Eagles. Dewitt (2007-born) is […]

Affiliated: F Hunter Fuoco

The Sicamous Eagles would like to welcome Affiliate Forward, 2006 born Hunter Fuoco from the Thompson Blazers U18 AAA team. Hunter is from Revelstoke, BC and played a regular season game and scored, as well as played in a playoff game with us last season. Nice to have you back, welcome to the nest and […]

Eagles alum Shea Weber gets B.C. Hockey Hall of Fame call

Sicamous Eagles alum Shea Weber (2000-02) was announced as part of the B.C. Hockey Hall of Fame 2024 class along with his Montreal Canadiens teammate Carey Price. Weber, selected 49th overall by the Nashville Predators in the 2003 NHL Draft, is one of hockey’s finest all-around defencemen. He played his minor hockey and started his […]